Local News

Tuesday's Election Results

VoteVoters in Russell County and across Kansas went to the polls on Tuesday, November 6 to decide many local and state races along with ballot questions.

According to Russell County Clerk and Election Officer Mary Nuss, 59 percent or 2,679 registered voters in the county cast a ballot.

Here's the results for Russell County...

Russell City Council
Ward 2 - Position
Bill Dollison            244
Chuck Bean            204

Ward 4 - Position
Mitchel Driscoll        174
Dustin Madden        157
Gloria Homeier        48

Ward 1 - Position
Michelle Wagner        320
Write-in                    5

Ward 3 - Position
Jim Cross                   271
Write-in                     15

Lucas City Council
3 At-Large Positions
Adam Baker            108
Tarry Dougherty      78
Janice Parks            77

Russell County Commissioner
District 1 - Position
Steve Reinhardt       887
Write-In                  9

Renewal of Half-Cent Sales Tax for Economic Development and Capital Improvements
Yes           1,509
No            1,067

One Percent Sales Tax for City of Lucas
Yes           75
No            71

For statewide results, CLICK HERE.

Results are not final until canvass on Monday, November 19.

Read More Local News
Local News Banner
Russell, KS weather