Local News

RHS FFA Travels to Colby for District Vet Science, Leadership School Competition

FFARussell High School FFA members traveled to Colby on Tuesday for the District FFA Vet Science and Leadership School competition.

Abigale Hopper placed seventh in the Greenhand Division in Vet Science.

In Leadership School, the Senior Parliamentary Procedure Team placed second overall and qualified for State. The Greenhand Parliamentary Procedure Team placed first overall and qualified for State.

Parliamentary Procedure Individual Exam Scores in the Greenhand Division placed Abigale Hopper first, Belle Walton tied for third and Kayla Noller fifth overall.

The Senior Ritual Team placed eighth overall in the Senior Division. The Greenhand Ritual Team placed sixth overall in the Greenhand Division.

Russell placed third in overall Leadership School.

In Vet Science, the Greenhand Team included Abigale Hopper and Katee DePiesse and the Senior Team was Isaak Trueblood, Nathan Anshutz, Kendra Bay and Lillian Ervin.

In Leadership School, the Greenhand Parliamentary Procedure Team included Abigale Hopper, Kayla Noller, Anthony Rose, Abigail Newacheck, Belle Walton and Rylan Reeves. The Senior Parliamentary Procedure Team was Andrew Kraus, Shelby Ney, Caden Pfeifer, Mackenzie Thomas, Payden Leiker and Katee DePiesse.

The Greenhand Ritual Team included Katee DePiesse as President, Abigale Hopper as Vice President, Anthony Rose as Secretary, Kayla Noller as Treasurer, Belle Walton as Reporter, Rylan Reeves as Sentinel and Abigail Newacheck as Advisor. The Senior Ritual Team was Shelby Ney as President, Andrew Kraus as Vice President, Braden Mai as Secretary, Caden Pfeifer as Treasurer, Mackenzie Thomas as Reporter, Payden Leiker as Sentinel and Jacquelyn Wagner as Advisor.

(Information courtesy Colton Branch, Agricultural Education Instructor and Russell FFA Advisor at Russell High School.)

Read More Local News
KU on KRSL 95.9
Russell, KS weather