Local News

Clark Elected President of Kansas District Magistrate Judges Association

Marty ClarkDistrict Magistrate Judge Marty Clark was elected president of the Kansas District Magistrate Judges Association.

The organization, open to all state district magistrate court judges, elected officers to serve in the coming year. Officers were elected at a statewide conference for judges conducted in Wichita.

Clark serves in Russell County of the 20th Judicial District. He previously was first vice president.

He is a Smith Center native and has been a magistrate judge since 1998. He graduated from Fort Hays State University in 1989 with a degree in sociology and an emphasis in criminal justice. He currently serves on the Kansas Criminal Justice Reform Commission and the judicial branch's Judges Assistance Committee. He is a member of the 20th Judicial District Juvenile Corrections Advisory Board.

Clark has served in various offices of KDMJA over the years. He has also been named Kansas CASA Judge of the Year. He was nominated twice for the National CASA Judge of the Year.

He succeeds District Magistrate Judge Douglas Bigge, who completed two terms as president. Bigge serves in Rooks County of the 23rd Judicial District.

(Information courtesy State of Kansas Office of Judicial Administration.)

Read More Local News
Local News Banner
Russell, KS weather