Thursday Baseball Lineup

KRSL 95.9 FM
Russell/Victoria vs. TMP-Marian in Russell
Gametimes - 4pm/6pm

CLICK HERE to listen online!  OR through TUNE IN!

Local News

KRSL Named 2014 KAB Station of the Year

KAB LogoKRSL Russell Radio has been named the 2014 Kansas Association of Broadcasters Small Market Radio Station of the Year.

The annual KAB awards were announced Wednesday.

To achieve the Station of the Year award, KRSL won the following six individual awards:

  • 1st Place - Complete Severe Weather Coverage - Mike McKenna
  • 2nd Place - Complete Newscast - David Elliott
  • 2nd Place - Spot News - David Elliott
  • 2nd Place - Sports Play-by-Play - Mike McKenna and Mike Blanke
  • 2nd Place - DJ Personality Aircheck - Mike McKenna
  • Honorable Mention - Public Service Announcement - Barry Hoffman and Mike McKenna

The awards will be given out in October at the annual KAB Convention in Wichita.

Read More Local News
K-State on KRSL AM-FM
Russell, KS weather