Local News

Tuesday's Election Results for Russell County

Election DayVoters went to the polls on Tuesday, November 7 to decide several mayoral, city council and school board positions in Russell County.

According to Russell County Clerk and Elections Officer Mary Nuss, nearly 30 percent of registered voters in the county cast a ballot.

The following results are unofficial until canvass on Monday, November 13 at 10 AM.


USD 407 School Board (3 Positions, At-Large)
Matt Nichols                806
Raeleen Reinhardt (I)   751
Kevin Ochs (I)             519
Candi Wagner (I)         443

Russell City Council - Ward 2
Barry Alan Hoffman (I)   173
Derrold Deatherage        82

Russell City Council - Ward 3
Blaine Stoppel (I)      106
Natalie Yarmer          62

Russell City Council - Ward 4
G.J. Long              99
Savanna Huff        98

Luray City Council (3 Positions, At-Large)
Ladana Seirer (I)    31
Kenneth Kuhn (I)    30
Benjamin Gruver     26
William Kennedy      2
Write-in                  28

Gorham Mayor
Write-in                  57
Robert Corley (I)     7

Gorham City Council - Position 1
Write-in                88
Tyler Windholz      34

Russell Mayor
Curt Mader (I)    702
Write-in             22

Russell City Council - Ward 1
Frank Peirano (I)  169
Write-in               2

USD 399 (3 Positions, At-Large)
Adam Zeigler           41
Quentin Maupin (I)   36
Write-in                   39

There were many other positions with uncontested races.

Also, there were no filings for Lucas mayor, Dorrance mayor, Waldo mayor and all five city council positons, Paradise mayor and all five city council positions and Gorham city council positon two. Those positions will be decided by write-in and not officially determined until canvass.

Unofficial Complete Russell County Election Results 11-7-17

Read More Local News
Local News Banner
Russell, KS weather