KRSL Santa's Candy Cube is at Myers Furniture in Russell today! Stop by and make your guess on how much CANDY is in the Cube!

199 is the Winning Number for Russell Main Street, Inc. Santa. Call their office to claim before Monday morning!

Tuesday Basketball Lineup

KRSL 990 AM / 98.1 FM
Sacred Heart at Russell
Gametimes - 6:00pm / 7:45pm

KRSL 95.9 FM
Lincoln at Sylvan-Lucas
Gametimes - 6:00pm / 7:45pm

Local News

Official Election Results Released

VoteFollowing canvass by the Russell County Commissioners Monday, November 13, the official November 7 General Election results have been released.

Races that were very close and others that were decided by write-in votes were made official.

November 2017 Complete and Final Official General Election Results

Here are some of the notable results:

Russell City Council - Ward 4
G.J. Long             102
Savanna Huff       99

Luray City Council (3 Positions, At-Large)
Ladana Seirer (I)             31
Kenneth Kuhn (I)             30
Lisa Shiroky (Write-in)      26
Benjamin Gruver              26
William Kennedy              2

Shiroky wins by a coin flip.

Gorham Mayor
Kurt Sellers (Write-in)      44
Robert Corley (I)             7

Gorham City Council (2 Positions, At-Large)
Scott Stoffel (Write-in)        45
Kevin Truan (Write-in)         36
Tyler Windholz                    34

Lucas Mayor
Trent Leach (Write-in)             105
Lawrence Wenthe (Write-in)     9

Dorrance Mayor
Bill Rowe (Write-in)              6
Bob Boatright (Write-in)       5

USD 399 School Board (3 Positions, At-Large) - Includes Russell, Osborne, Ellis and Rooks Counties
Adam Zeigler                          133
Rick Pfortmiller (Write-in)        121
Quentin Maupin (I)                  92
Martin Maier (Write-in)            61
April Zimmerman (Write-in)     38

In Paradise and Waldo, the mayoral and city council positions were all write-ins. Brett Thompson won Paradise Mayor and Albert Clow won Waldo Mayor. Kim Mead, Deb Mead, Charlesa Schmidtberger, Bonnie Thompson and Todd Schneider were elected to the Paradise City Council. Sarah Finkenbinder, Kathleen Randolph, Ed Randolph, Dustin Finkenbinder and Barb Eledge were elected to the Waldo City Council.

Canvass Meeting Minutes

Tuesday's Election Results for Russell County

Read More Local News
Broncos on KRSL
Russell, KS weather