KRSL Santa's Candy Cube is at Encore Antiques and Collectables in Russell today! Stop by and make your guess on how much CANDY is in the Cube!

Friday Basketball Lineup

KRSL 990 AM / 98.1 FM
Russell at Republic Co.
Gametimes - 6:00pm / 7:45pm

CLICK HERE to listen online!  OR through TUNE IN!

Local News

Russell VFW Announces Award Recipients

Russell VFWRussell VFW Post 6240 has announced its annual award recipients.

Steve Boltin was named Local EMT of the Year, Steve Knopp was named Local Fireman of the Year and David Anderson was named Local Law Enforcement Officer of the Year.

Each honoree will move on to have the opportunity to become a District award winner.

Also, Julie Bernard was named the Local, District and Department (State of Kansas) Teacher of the Year and will move on to the National level.

Julie Bernard VFW State Teacher of the Year

(Information and photo courtesy Russell VFW Post 6240. Pictured is Russell VFW Post 6240 Commander Micky Zorn with Bernard.)

Read More Local News
Broncos on KRSL
Russell, KS weather