Friday Basketball Lineup

KRSL 990 AM / 98.1 FM
Hoisington Winter Jam - Semifinals
Russell Girls vs. Otis-Bison - 1pm
Russell Boys vs. Victoria - 2:45pm

*Note - Gametimes moved up due to expected wintry weather.

Local Sports

Area 8-Man All-Star Game Selections Announced

FootballThe rosters for the 2019 Kansas 8-Man Football All-Star Games have been announced.

Several coaches gathered at Tescott High School on January 6 to select this years 8-Man All-Stars.

Twenty players are selected for each roster. No more than two players are allowed to be selected from a school unless that school participated in the state semifinals or state championship game; those schools are allowed to have three players selected to the All-Star roster.

Victoria's Wyatt Dreiling and Cooper Windholz were selected for the 8-Man Division I West Roster. Victoria head coach Doug Oberle will serve as an assistant coach for the West team.

Tyler Barrientes and Sam Princ of Sylvan-Lucas were selected for the 8-Man Division II West Roster.

The games will be played in Beloit on June 8. The 8-Man DII All-Star Game will be at 10 AM and the 8-Man DI game follows at 1:30 PM at Trojan Field.

Full 8-Man All-Star Rosters

Read More Sports
KU on KRSL 95.9
Russell, KS weather