Local Sports

Five Area Girls Earn NPL All League Honors

VolleyballThe Northern Plains League has announced its 2019 All League Volleyball Team.

Sylvan-Lucas led area schools with three all league selections. Cadence Nondorf landed on the first team. Keeli Knobbe made the third team. Kelsey Decker was named honorable mention.

Macy Hanzlick from Wilson made the third team.

Natoma's Alyvia Zeigler earned honorable mention recognition.

Beloit-St. John's/Tipton had four players selected. Thunder Ridge, who won the NPL league championship, had three honored along with Lakeside, Lincoln, Osborne and Pike Valley.

NPL All League Volleyball Team

Read More Sports
K-State on KRSL AM-FM
Russell, KS weather