Local Sports

Two Lady Broncos Selected for Northwest Kansas All-Star Volleyball Match

RHS Seniors Grace Lumpkins and Megan Peeler 11-9-19Two Russell High School seniors have been selected to play in the Northwest Kansas All-Star Volleyball Match on Sunday, November 17 in Colby.

Megan Peeler and Grace Lumpkins were each invited and will join 34 other seniors from Northwest Kansas schools in the matches that begin at 1 PM at the Colby Community Building.

Those seniors will be divided into four teams with nine players on each squad.

Here are the rosters for each team...

Team 1
Karly Bandel, Saint Francis; Camryn Greving, Logan; Tayli Hartwell, Norton; Brea Lankas, Rawlins County; Megan Peeler, Russell; Lyndi Rumford, Scott City; Emily Schneider, Phillipsburg; Alyssa Van Vleet, Decatur County; and Riley Wells, Palco. The coach is Shaylinn Zweygardt of Saint Francis High School.

Team 2
Kristen Beckman, Rawlins County; Riley Bemis, Lakin; Kelcee Braun, Logan; Addison Campbell, Hoxie; Anna Carter, Decatur County; Lauren Cure, Goodland; Aubrey Kuhlman, Wallace County; Mabel Lugo, Golden Plains; and Kailey Shields, Colby. The team will be coached by April Green of Rawlins County High School.

Team 3
Emily Eickleberry, Palco; Zoey Hillis, Golden Plains; Grace Lumpkins, Russell; Katie Mauck, Hill City; Macy Schamberger, Hoxie; Kylie Solida, Phillipsburg; Riley Werth, Ellis; Hallie Vaughn, Colby; and Harlee Voss, Logan.  Hoxie High School's Lichelle Baar is the coach.

Team 4
Yazmin Barrera, Wichita County; Shaylee Benoit, Palco; Gracie George, Dighton; Jenna Hoover, Phillipsburg; Kennedy Jensen, Decatur County; Libby Mosley, Rawlins County; Tasiah Nunnery, Hays; Taighe Weeter, Goodland; and Hannah Zimbal, St. Francis. Christin Nunnery of Hays High School will be the coach.

Read More Sports
Russell, KS weather